India vs Australia 2nd ODI: India defeat Australia by eight runs!

Virat Kohli's century and Vijay Shankar's all-round heroics guide India to thrilling eight-run win. This a great victory to team India. Continue to read more...

India vs Australia 2nd ODI: India defeat Australia by eight runs!
India beat Australia by eight runs in the second ODI to take a 2-0 lead in the five-match series in Nagpur. In the picture, Vijay Shankar and Ambati Rayudu celebrating after winning the second ODI against Australia.

Virat Kohli, Vijay Shankar star in India's 8-run victory over Australia at Nagpur Virat Kohli held narrow victory in a match were the host won by 8 run victory and India cleansed every wicket within 49.3overs at VCA Stadium, Nagpur. Under Virat Kohli’s captaincy and his 40th ODI century and bowlers, an effort led to 8 run victory over Australia at Nagpur in the second match of the five-match ODI tour of Australia on Tuesday. India won the toss and choose to bat.

India struggled in the beginning and somehow put a total of 250 all out in 48.2overs. Kohli’s century essentially brought this total of 250. And our bowlers bowled very well taking of wickets and our fielders restricted the balls hit by Australian towards boundary. And finished the Australian at the score of 242 in 49.3 overs.

Australian started well with their openers Aaron Finch and Usman Khawaja. They kick-started well and the Indian bowlers' partnership went to 50run and Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami bowled erroneously with their line and length. And then the spinners spin the ball and trapped the batsmen. This cased Australian batsman to get out as soon as they came to bat.

At last the whole responsibility fell on Shaun Marsh and Peter Handscomb shoulders. And the duo tried to lead Australian’s to win. But unfortunately, Jadeja got the wicket of Marsh. It was a good delivery by Jadeja, were Dhoni caught the ball. Then came the Maxwell, but he didn’t go well. He was outsmarted by Kuldeep. Spinners turned the victory to Indians. This was the 500 ODI victory for India.